This tour has expired

LIVE STREAM TOUR
Exclusive Live Stream Visit from Inside the Basilica of St. Mark in Venice
Presented by Dr. Rocky Ruggiero

UPDATED Date & Time:
Saturday, June 5, 2021
2 – 3pm ET | 11am – 12pm PT | 7 – 8pm London

*This event was originally scheduled for May 1, 2021

Special offer

Details

LIVE STREAM TOUR | Exclusive Live Stream Visit from Inside the Basilica of St. Mark in Venice
Presented by Dr. Rocky Ruggiero

The Basilica of San Marco was originally constructed in the 9th century CE to house the mortal remains of St. Mark the Evangelist. The style of the church is the perfect marriage of eastern and western Christian architecture, showcasing the world’s most extensive and beautiful program of mosaic decoration. Join us for this EXCLUSIVE LIVE STREAM Tour from inside the great basilica where we will enjoy a dramatic illumination of the mosaics, have rare access to the Baptistry, admire the exotic architecture of the building, wander up to the high altar, and gaze in awe of the sparkling Pala d’Oro. ALL IN REAL TIME!!!!

The event will include a 45-minute live stream tour followed by 15-minutes of Q&A.

Please note:

  • Your participation is confirmed once you have purchased your ticket. You will receive the Zoom link to join the presentation circa 30 minutes before the start time.
  • Please note that due to the exclusive and private nature of the live stream tour from inside the Basilica of St. Mark in Venice, we are not permitted to record this event.