LIVE STREAM TOUR BUNDLE
“Fridays in June LIVE from Italy”

Presented by Dr. Rocky Ruggiero in Florence, Siena, Panzano, and Rome

Dates & Times:
Live Virtual Events:
June 4: 1 – 2pm ET | 10 – 11am PT | 6 – 7pm London
June 11: 11:30am – 12:30 pm ET | 8:30 – 9:30am PT |
4:30 – 5:30pm London
June 18: 12 – 1pm ET | 9 – 10am PT | 5 – 6pm London
June 25: 1 – 2pm ET | 10 – 11am PT | 6 – 7pm London

 

Special offer

Details

LIVE STREAM TOUR BUNDLE | “Live Events from Italy in June”

  1. Friday, June 4, 2021 | Gelato Making in Florence’s Oldest Gelateria | 1 – 2pm ET | 10 – 11am PT | 6 – 7pm London
  2. Friday, June 11, 2021 | Celebrating Brunello 2016 in Siena, Italy | 11:30am – 12:30 pm ET | 8:30 – 9:30am PT |
    4:30 – 5:30pm London
  3. Friday, June 18, 2021 | Walking Tour from Piazza Navona to the Trevi Fountain in Rome | 12 – 1pm ET | 9 – 10am PT | 5 – 6pm London
  4. Friday, June 25, 2021 | Il Cuore del Chianti | 1 – 2pm ET | 10 – 11am PT | 6 – 7pm London

Each event will include a 45-minute live stream tour followed by 15-minutes of Q&A.

Please note:

  • Your participation for all four live stream events is confirmed once you have purchased your bundle. You will receive a reminder 24 hours before each event and the Zoom link to join each presentation circa 30 minutes before the start time.
  • VIDEO RECORDINGS of the live stream events (with one exception, see below) will be available for unlimited streaming at your convenience until July 2, 2021.

Tour 1

LIVE STREAM TOUR | “Gelato Making in Florence’s Oldest Gelateria”
Presented by Dr. Rocky Ruggiero

What better way to kick off the summer than by learning the secrets of gelato making in this LIVE STREAM EVENT direct from Florence’s oldest gelateria – Perché No! Experience in REAL TIME the process that goes into producing one of the world’s most cherished desserts – Italian GELATO. Arm yourself with the knowledge to tell the difference between artisan and commercial gelato, so that you are ready to go back to Italy and enjoy it once again!

The live stream tour will include a 45-minute lecture followed by 15-minutes of Q&A.

Tour 2

LIVE STREAM TOUR | “Celebrating Brunello 2016 in Siena, Italy”
Presented by Dr. Rocky Ruggiero

The 2016 vintage of Brunello di Montalcino wine is being heralded as one of the greatest in history. Learn more about the vintage in this LIVE STREAM EVENT direct from Osteria Le Logge in Siena, Italy, which is famous not only for its award winning cuisine, but also for its pluri-award-winning Gianni Brunelli Brunello di Montalcino 2016 label. We shall explore the historic wine cellar of the restaurant, which is located in an Etruscan cave, enjoy a virtual wine-tasting, and learn from their expert sommelier just what makes the vintage so extraordinary.

The live stream tour will include a 45-minute lecture followed by 15-minutes of Q&A.

Tour 3

LIVE STREAM TOUR| “Walking Tour from Piazza Navona to the Trevi Fountain in Rome”
Presented by Dr. Rocky Ruggiero

In this LIVE STREAM DIRECT FROM ROME, ITALY, we shall stroll the streets of the Eternal City. From the historic Piazza Navona with Bernini’s dazzling Four Rivers Fountain and Borromini’s revolutionary church of Sant’Agnese, to the majestic Pantheon, through the magical back streets of its neighborhood, and finishing off in dramatic fashion at the romantic and theatrical Trevi Fountain, we will walk through the Baroque heart of Rome. Together, we shall visit some of the city’s most iconic and famous squares and works of art in REAL TIME!

The live stream tour will include a 45-minute lecture followed by 15-minutes of Q&A.

 

 

Tour 4

LIVE STREAM TOUR | “Il Cuore del Chianti”
Presented by Dr. Rocky Ruggiero

Join us for this LIVE STREAM DIRECT FROM THE CENNATOIO WINERY IN PANZANO, ITALY. Stroll through the vineyards IN REAL TIME as we learn what goes into producing one of the world’s most celebrated red wines – Chianti. Winemaker Emiliano Alessi will lead us through his breathtakingly beautiful and innovative winery, which is at the cutting edge of organic wine production in Italy. Discover how one small wine producer has chosen nature over profit in the production of his extraordinary wines!

The live stream tour will include a 45-minute lecture followed by 15-minutes of Q&A.